Doing a Single Car re-run without adding an extra time?

Discussions on race preparation, race management, sound effects, and other race related software. This is only for software provided by our sponsor, GrandPrix Software Central.
twink893
Apprentice
Apprentice

Doing a Single Car re-run without adding an extra time?

Post by twink893 »

Hi Everyone, This is my first year with helping out the local Cub Scout Troop with the PWD. My son is in his second year. This year we have purchased our own track instead of renting like they have done in the past. We have a 4 lane “Best Track”, with a SmartLine timer. All will be hooked up to a laptop, and we are using GrandPrix software. Anyways, my question is “Can anyone tell me how they do re-runs of just one specific car, if it jumps the track?” We are using Lane Rotation for the schedule. And our rules state that we are using the combined time from all 4 heats. And if one jumps the track they are allowed to re-run once, but the other cars that were in that same heat do not re-run. Any ideas on how to handle that situation with out adding together the time for 5 runs(instead of the 4 that it should be), making the accumulated times higher than should be?
gpraceman
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: Doing a Single Car re-run without adding an extra time?

Post by gpraceman »

1. Use the "Test/Tie Break" mode to run the one racer and get his time.
2. Write down the time.
3. Switch back to your race group and pull up the applicable heat.
4. Use the Manual Results button to edit that racer's time.

On another note, you need to check your email address on your account. I've been receiving bounce messages "The account or domain may not exist, they may be blacklisted, or missing the proper dns entries."
Randy Lisano
Romans 5:8

Awana Grand Prix and Pinewood Derby racing - Where a child, an adult and a small block of wood combine for a lot of fun and memories.
twink893
Apprentice
Apprentice

Post by twink893 »