Flex wedge - pics

Show off your cool vehicle designs and track burning speedsters!
Sssnake
Master Pine Head
Master Pine Head

Flex wedge - pics

Post by Sssnake »

Finally got the pics up, heres the flex wedge:

.Image

and the hollow body wedge/rail?

the cobra

and the viper x2

Hope I didn't post to many, I'm new at this.
Gavin Chafin
Master Pine Head
Master Pine Head

Re: Flex wedge - pics

Post by Gavin Chafin »

Wow. Some really spectacular cars. I love the idea of the metal plating on the sides. But, I get a feeling that a judge at districts might raise a fuss over it because of the wheel contact area. Anyone think this might create a problem?
ranman106
Master Pine Head
Master Pine Head

Post by ranman106 »

Love it! Love it! Love it! :love: Talk about flash and POP!!! 8) At WWW.GUNBOARDS.COM, firearms with any plating are refered to as pimps. I must say that those are definately PIMP RIDES! :wink:

I bet seeing them race down the track is a sight to behold! :wow:
The Wedge - It's not a doorstop, it's a way of life!
TDean
Master Pine Head
Master Pine Head

Post by TDean »

Ssssnake -- love the cars man! (though they really shoulda been posted under the Car & Truck Photos heading...) beautiful work! -- Hey, before I posted this -- it was already moved -- thanks Max V!

Gavin said:
I love the idea of the metal plating on the sides. But, I get a feeling that a judge at districts might raise a fuss over it because of the wheel contact area. Anyone think this might create a problem?
From his other post, I believe this is specifically why he used the metal all along the side -- to create a smooth wheel contact surface, while not breaking the bushing/bearing rule (The shiny metal is a "decoration" with a convenient side benefit of providing a slick surface) I don't see how anyone could argue this breaks any rules -- unless the rules were particularly detailed...
TDean
terryep
Merchant
Merchant

Post by terryep »